My Wife Is the Only Person I Live With

January 24, 2010

Wifebian and I looked for vegetarian recipes and shopping lists on-line today. We spent all of 5 minutes doing it and found one quickly. We bought ingredients for one week and it only cost about 50 bucks. The recipes arent anything to write home about, but it’s the first time we’ve done something like that and it was quite a load off.

In other home improvement news, we bought a sheet set and light bulbs. We’ve been sleeping on a bare mattress and sitting in a dark living room.

It is still totally impossible for me to take the smell of onions wafting through the open door for granted. I am so grateful to kiss Wifebian whenever I want to. And grateful for wanting to.

4 Responses to “My Wife Is the Only Person I Live With”

  1. Debbie said

    Oops? You wrote wifebian’s name and you don’t usually.

    So, so happy for kisses and onions (though not necessarily at the same time). So glad you get to live alone together!

  2. This is a really fun link. I have never used anything quite like it before. I always try to plan my own monthly plans but then spend too much time finding the perfect mixture of recipes that I give up half way through. I like the ingredient list feature! Good luck with the TTC process, I will be following along!

  3. Sarah said

    Hooray! You’ll be a domestic goddess before you know it. Try vegweb.com. You can build shopping lists and menus off the recipes you select. Lots of helpful reviews too.

    Nothing is as fun as playing house with your love in a grown up way. xoxo

  4. mrsbasement said

    vegweb looks approximately awesome.

Leave a comment