Sixty Thousand Dollar Interview

August 2, 2010

I tried to take it easy on my anniversary trip but then I went and got a job interview at an agency a half hour away from Asheville. This is one of those agencies that is approved by that government program that will pay off 60,000 dollars of my student loans. Also, known as all of my loans. I currently pay 500.00 dollars a month in student loans.

They called me back within two hours of getting my resume and, actually, the lady on the other end sounded kind of breathless. She said, “Well if the owners of the company dont have any questions, then we can probably get your paperwork together on Monday.”

Is my life really about to change this much and this quickly?

10 Responses to “Sixty Thousand Dollar Interview”

  1. Angie said

    60,000 smackers?! hot damn. 🙂 nice work, mrs. b!

  2. metalstork said

    good luck! sounds like a sweet deal!

  3. Wasabi said

    Yay for knocking out that student loan debt!!! I am really happy for you!

  4. isa said

    Awesome. I think there should be more of those programs–student loans are such a burden, especially for those of us in not-so-high-paying-but-still-really-specialized fields. Good luck!

  5. Elizabeth said

    Yes! Because you are awesome!

  6. Nicole said

    Wow, that’s exciting! Can’t wait to hear more.

  7. A. said

    Omg this is amazing!!! I am holding my breath for you, as a fellow indebted woman, it sounds like a dream come true.

Leave a Reply

