Lament/Comment

July 6, 2010

One of the great tragedies of my blog life is that no matter how hard I try, I am unable to leave replies on Lesbian Dad’s blog.

I need to comment on this. I need to thank Lesbian Dad for being as thoughtful and compassionate toward stranger- children as she is to her own children. Even teenager stranger-children. Who might could hurt her kid’s feelings. But I can’t. Oi.

Also, I would say something about how much I, too, believe in the power of standing as a silent, but overt, witness as a means of  preventing injustice. And how I hope to channel her thoughtful and compassionate, yet fierce, example when it comes time for me to defend and protect my own little brood.

2 Responses to “Lament/Comment”

  1. YES.

    that is all.

    (have you registered for her site specifically? you probably thought of that, but just in case.)

Leave a Reply

