What a Strange Way to Maybe Find Out

May 20, 2010

So, I got my cycle day 21 progesterone test results back.

And the answer is 40 ng/ml. A result of 5 ng/ml means that an egg emerged. A result of 10 ng/ml means that I full-on super-duper ovulated. A result of 15 ng/ml means that, hey, maybe I was on some Clomid.

According to Dr. Google, a result of 40 ng/ml means I’m basically 14 weeks pregnant.

So basically, I am pregnant right now, as far as I’m concerned.

Basically.

Even Dr. Hugs said he was excited when he saw it.

14 Responses to “What a Strange Way to Maybe Find Out”

  1. A. said

    Wheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

  2. Ms. Loaf said

    Wow! That is incredible!

  3. Laura said

    So happy for you! 🙂

  4. LPC said

    Huh? What? Explain more!

    • LPC said

      And wait, if you are 14 weeks pregnant, you could hear the heartbeat! Whatever. Congrats on whatever this is.

      • mrsbasement said

        40 whatever-units of progesterone is just really high. It doesnt usually get that high until 14 weeks. If I’m pregnant, Im actually, um, 3 weeks. With a lot of progesterone.

  5. Angie said

    ORIOLES! MAGIC!!!! 🙂

  6. LPC said

    Thank you. Sorry to be such a dope. And thank you for promoting me to mother:). xox

  7. OMG that is great! I had a good feeling about this cycle for you! Yay!

  8. Nicole said

    WHAT?! Whoa! That’s so very cool. How crazy if you really are 14 weeks. Surely someone at some medical journal would need to write about that 🙂

  9. Laura said

    Tim says, “I hope fucking so!” I say, “yeah yeah yeah!”

  10. meridith said

    I am excited for this! let’s a see a stick!

  11. crossing fingers; sucking my toes; yay.xo

Leave a Reply

