Four Months Old

April 12, 2010

Yesterday, I asked the estranged uncle I met through Facebook if he would send the pictures he mentioned having and he did. This is now the first and only photo I have of myself and my biological mother.

12 Responses to “Four Months Old”

  1. N said

    Wow. What an amazing thing to have.

  2. Nicole said

    Wow. What a great photo! You and your mom have the same expression on your faces. And I love that chair. Definitely a sign of the times.

  3. A. said

    Your little legs!

  4. Valerie said

    What a great photo. You look a lot alike. This must be hard.

  5. LPC said

    The looks on your faces…

  6. Wow. I can’t imagine how intense this must be for you.

  7. mrsbasement said

    Thanks for your commiseration and understanding. I’m definitely in the wow, faces, sigh, unimaginable and hard camp. Wifebian is in the legs, chair camp. I hope one day to be in the amazing camp. It just really brings it home to me what level of suffering or hardship she had to be under to give me away. This picture came with others — of me in my grandmother’s lap taking a bottle. In my uncles lap, etc. How fucked up for a baby from a family of 10 to be given away? Or maybe she just really is one bad-ass bitch.

  8. mary alice said

    I scrolled down to see the next entry and i shit you not the sun is in my eyes a bit and i thought that was you holding a baby. for a good 5-7 seconds. un fucking canny.

    hugs and squeezes for you and your photo.

    i love you and am excited about your surges. if we manage to both make this happen in the same exact month i am going to plotz. it’s possible.

  9. mrsbasement said

    you started trying!? Plotz?! I’ll frickin’ *keel* *over*!

  10. Eva said

    wow. that’s fierce. i’m glad you have that photo. xo

Leave a Reply

