Cycle Day 17 Million

April 12, 2010

Still no surge. Using digital OPK’s to monitor this little problem is going to become unsustainable from a financial perspective; we are 65 bucks in for the month. I guess I should buy a thermometer and hope to find a temp spike? I wanted to give up entirely and just wait for my period, but then I realized that I actually need to know when this egg drops.

My bubble is burst. I was really pleased that I had a regular cycle going for me in all this. Let me bullet some thoughts and get ready for jury duty.

  • Maybe we wont try again next month and save our money for whatever fantastic intervention we cook up for next year when the HSA is replenished
  • If we dont try again next month, I can submit receipts for all these digital tests, thermometers and unrelated doctor’s visits
  • If we dont try again, I’ll have money left over to pay the HSA when they realize I ‘ve been charging shipping to the account
  • Maybe we will keep trying past May; I’ll be making 500-600 dollars more per month because of the raise
  • Maybe I should just start saving that money up to move back North

We will do the pussy dump tonight. Wifebian wants to do one Tuesday too, but I’m having some psychological-type feelings about putting a bunch of gizz in my cooch for any reason that is not highly apparent. I cant quite put my finger on these thoughts, but I am very grateful that I have had sex with boys and like boys and in some distant past appreciated and enjoyed sperm. Otherwise I might be feeling super traumatized by this whole pussy dump thing.

4 Responses to “Cycle Day 17 Million”

  1. bionicbrooklynite said

    oh man, do i ever know CD 17 million. i don’t know how your cycle goes, but here’s what i’ve learned about mine in the past year:

    – it’s not as regular as i thought. O is anywhere from CD 16-23 in a normal month (with CD 1 always 14-15 days past O).

    – unless — hahahaha — i get stressed out when my body is revving up to O (achy ovaries, increased CM, all that jazz). then everything stalls out (CM dries up, ovaries still ache) for 10 days, and i O on or about CD 17 million.

    – financial fears cause that level of stress (like January, when i thought i was losing my insurance).

    – so do fears/excitements/general upsets surrounding reproduction. hilarious. my body has learned irony.

    my vote is keep peeing on sticks. you can try using internet cheapies — they don’t work well for me, but they do for lots of people. and if you have to keep using the pricey kind, save your receipts. if your HSA runs out, you can at least deduct them next year.

  2. Debbie said

    Oy – so sorry Ms. Basement. It’s very frustrating. I am with Bionic above. Sometimes stress screws up all the signs. Last cycle (during which I was preparing to defend my Master’s thesis) I had a crazy wonky temperature pattern but a positive OPK and an eventual spike. This one I had nearly no CM but the temp and the OPK seemed normal. I’m using the internet cheapy OPKs and I love them. I can test all I want and barely spend money. They have two pink lines when they are positive and I like that I can see the second line get darker and darker, and then fade post-peak.

    I do wonder, though, how many other women have tried and failed with your donor. I have heard a lot of women who have had success when they switched to a donor who had gotten a woman pregnant before. Then again, your guy does seem awesome.

  3. Nicole said

    Pussy dump is my new favorite phrase. I have no idea how I’ll work it into conversation, but I’ll find a way, even if I have to devote every waking moment to figuring it out.

    I’m sorry you’re going through this. It’s so hard and so frustrating and so annoying and so crazy-making and so…you get it. Hang in there. Thinking good thoughts for you and your pussy 🙂

  4. Valerie said

    I can’t begin to imagine how frustrating this must be. I think you make a really good point about being comfortable with sperm, though. I think that will be a hard thing for me if/when I ttc since I don’t have that background with it.

    I hope all goes well for you, though, and I’m sending you lots of positive energy.

Leave a Reply

