Explorations in Southern Continue

March 16, 2010

Surci, as in, “I’ll bring you back a surci from France.” Can you guess what it means? Also, the saying, “Crazier than a soup sandwich.” Because I mean, you might have dinner for breakfast, or even a bread bowl, but a soup sandwich would just be crazy!

2 Responses to “Explorations in Southern Continue”

  1. I give up! What is it?
    A Google search yielded nothing that made sense in the context you provided. A mouse? A Peruvian goddess?

    I looove “crazier than a soup sandwich”, especially because Speedy often makes me soup sandwiches for lunch.

  2. Nicole said

    I’m going with souvenir, because it’s the only thing I can think of (although I can’t see how you get surci from souvenir, but still…). Tell us!

    And Shroe, please do tell what this soup sandwich thing is all about. Inquiring minds wanna know.

Leave a Reply

