Mrs. Porch Becomes A Twinkle in Mrs. Basement’s Eye

January 26, 2010

As to whether I will change my name now that I have changed my basement, the answer is no. My nature is such that I am always in some metaphorical basement or another. And I love the lightbulb motif. Also, I’ve become too attached to the muffled ring of “Mrs. Basement”.

And I can’t think of anything better, either. I’d love to go with the Ms. [Room in a House] theme, but the most awesome part of my new place is a porch.

Mrs. Porch.

Well. That *is* pretty great . . . let me Google-Image-Search it. . .

2 Responses to “Mrs. Porch Becomes A Twinkle in Mrs. Basement’s Eye”

  1. Loaf said

    I like Mrs. Basement. There’s something queer about it too. Queers being kept on the “down low” on the bottom of society, in the basement, in the dark.

    However, I love that you have a porch!

  2. mrsbasement said

    yeah. me too. basement’s not goin’ anywhere ;}

Leave a Reply

