I’m Sorry . . . Is That A County?

October 6, 2009

So, my new client was telling the clinician that her son had a multi-drug resistant staph infection. The clinician said, off-handedly, to no one in particular, “I hope I spelled that right.”

The diagnostic assessment came back today and it looks like the clincian decided that MRSA is spelled “mercer”.

This clinician has more education and experience than I do in the field of human services and holds one of the highest licenses in the state to provide mental health counseling. I mean, she can give you therapy without being supervised by another professional.

She also failed to mention in the multiaxial assessment, even though we told her, that my client smoked crack cocaine 3-4 times a week for a year and half.

Oh Sigh.

I continue to be better than everyone at everything.

One Response to “I’m Sorry . . . Is That A County?”

  1. thebao said

    Don’t you hate being smarter than everyone else?!? SUCH a huge cross to bear. [wink]

Leave a Reply

