Emotionally Bushed

September 10, 2009

The old bitty from the old Meeting emails for the *third* time about “when are we going to make a donation of hundreds of dollars to the Meeting in gratitude for using their space for the wedding”, then my mil DARES to question why they havent been paid after she gave wifebian 50% less money for our wedding than her *straight* daughter’s wedding, then I talk back, then I get a message from my mom that my grandmother is dying, then my aunt leaves a COMMENT on my FACEBOOK *wall* and a message in my inbox to the same effect. You made a COMMENT on my WALL about the death of someone???

I have deleted the comment and message, which I can keep ignoring if she stops posting them. I did, however, write a rather terse email to the old bitty because, as I mentioned before, she *kept* emailing. My favorite quote from the email is, “We continue to look forward to making a donation, but only if you promise to stop sending emails in reference to it.”

I need to quit feeling remotely bad when I put people in their place. I’ve had to do it twice this weekend. And, man, I’m bushed.

Emotionally bushed.

One Response to “Emotionally Bushed”

  1. JimmyBean said

    I don’t know If I said it already but …This blog rocks! I gotta say, that I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say I’m glad I found your blog. Thanks, 🙂

    A definite great read..Jim Bean

Leave a Reply

